The opt in / out message "include me in the published attendee list" will show if you have your event website set to show a published attendee list.
This is a privacy setting whereby a registrant has the right to opt in or out of having their information published on a website.
If you choose to have the published attendee list active, the opt in / out question will show and cannot be removed.
To turn this off:
- In your EVENT BUILDER, click the WEBSITE tab atop the page
- On the menu in the lefthand column, click Content Activation under Website Content
- Set the Attendees tab to Inactive by clicking on the Active/Inactive switch
This will hide the "Attendees" tab from your website and remove the "include me in the published attendee list" prompt.