As an admin, you have the ability to change a registrant's profile on their behalf.
- Under your event click "Registered Attendees". Search to find the registrant can click on the registrant's name.
- Click the Personal Profile tab on the left
- Next to the registration profile, click the "Change" link
- From here you can choose the appropriate profile
You will have to ensure the form prompts specific to the new profile are populated and modify registration selections align with the new profile.
If the new profile is very involved, you may want to consider canceling the registrant and have the registrant start over under the appropriate profile or manually re-register the person.
STEP 1 - DELETE THE EXISTING REGISTRATION
First, access the Event Dashboard. Open your live event controls and click the REGISTERED ATTENDEES button - this will reveal your active registrant list.
You WILL NOT lose financial data or personal information after deletion takes place. Accounting line items will be preserved in the registration record and the user's personal information is saved to their account. Furthermore, other prompt data that this registrant submitted during their first attempt will also be saved to the account and NOT wiped upon deletion.
Click the red "X" icon to the left of the person's name and confirm deletion. You can choose whether or not to send an email notification to this person upon deletion.
Once deleted in this manner, you can have the registrant register again.
Or you can re-register the person manually.
Once deleted, scroll back up and click the red INCOMPLETE button (next to the REGISTERED ATTENDEES button)...
Click the ADMIN CANCELLED button - this will show you your deleted registrations for the event. You'll see a record for each deleted registrant - click the green REGISTER button to the right...
After clicking, the system will prompt you to re-select their profile. Make sure to pick the right new profile from the dropdown that is presented at this stage.
STEP 2 - TIE UP THE "NEW" REGISTRATION
After confirming the reinstated registrant, you will be presented with the registrant's Details Panel. Make sure to use the ADD ITEM button at the top to ensure that the user has the right options assigned to their registration record.
Once the right items are added, you can reconcile the accounting.
1) No Transactions Done: If the user did not pay during the initial registration attempt, you can proceed with the right accounting adjustment as usual (i.e. charge the credit card).
2) Legacy Transactions Present: In this case, the registrant did make a payment or there was another type of accounting adjustment made on the record (during the initial registration).
After the right registration items have been added to the record, you can adjust the account accordingly, i.e.
- Provide a partial credit refund
- Remove prior adjustments
- Add new accounting adjustments
- New credit card charge
Take a look at the example above. It can be assumed that the old balance due of the registrant (before deletion) was $30 (since the total due showed -$30 before adjusting the reinstated registration). Now, you can see above that the new balance due as a VIP is $60. You'll see that the true net amount owed by the registrant is $30 after factoring in 1) what has been paid already and 2) what the new registration balance is.
From here, you can pay off the account in one of two ways:
- Credit Card: if you have a payment processor connected to your event, you can charge a credit card right from this screen (you will need the registrant to provide you with their credit card).
- Accounting Adjustment: you can manually adjust the registrant's account if they wish to pay by check or cash. You might also be discounting the registrant, in which case you could reduce the remaining total due to $0.